Falkirk v Burrell

Just now, Bairnardo said:

Fair play to the announcer for the music choice at the final whistle too. Margarine heid would be extra seething at that. So much to enjoy

What was it?

1 minute ago, Bairnardo said:

Fair play to the announcer for the music choice at the final whistle too. Margarine heid would be extra seething at that. So much to enjoy

Missed the game as on holiday, what was the music?

13 minutes ago, Trump said:

So the way we play will see us challenging in the Championship, but the reason we won 4-0 tonight wasn’t because of that, your manager allowed us to do it? 

Nae worries fella.

Yup, it’s exciting and pacy and good on the eye, but we offered absolutely zero and allowed you to play. We set up for a draw which was never ever going to work.

You and others need to have a wee read back in this thread. Some thought we would come down and have a go. We did the exact opposite. 

3 minutes ago, Rizzo said:

Daydream believer

3 minutes ago, Reggie Perrin said:

Missed the game as on holiday, what was the music?

Boy announced that we could have a sing song on the way home then put Daydream Believer on 🤣

1 minute ago, Watson Nimrod said:

Yup, it’s exciting and pacy and good on the eye, but we offered absolutely zero and allowed you to play. We set up for a draw which was never ever going to work.

You and others need to have a wee read back in this thread. Some thought we would come down and have a go. We did the exact opposite. 

I honestly thought you tried first half. Problem was when you did you opened up space for us to respond accordingly….

To think that the last time we were in the same division as cove we ended up 35 points behind them.  Tonight they looked a couple of divisions behind us.  Burrell just as shite as he was with us when up front on his own. Needs a partner up front  or it's a waste of time having him on the park. 

1 hour ago, BPM Again said:

He was given the time to get the strength in the team where we were weak last season. Well done John. 

Absolutely this...he could see us getting bullied in midfield & solved it with Spencer & Henderson....his signings have been totally bang on & what we could all see needed done..we needed a though shall not pass CH as well which Lang has excelled at

Pleased to win this as well as I thought we would. Completely cut off service to burrell and controlled the game. Any time he did get the ball he was bodied by either Lang or Donaldson and got nowhere, topped off with some very good finishing.

That's us beat every team in the league now and 2 games in a row where our goalkeeper could have been one of the attendees of Kevin McAlisters Christmas party. 

39 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

To think that the last time we were in the same division as cove we ended up 35 points behind them.  

Yup and that’s a very horrible statistic when you think we are just a wee ex Highland league club. It clearly still rankles but these things are all cyclical. 

Just now, Midweek-away-to-Lossie said:

Won’t happen 😂

Surely the greaseball will have learned something from tonight. Saying that the last away game against them last season we played one up front.

No I confidently predict we will set up with 2 up front and will win 2-3 with a Kyle Connell hatrick.