Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

The English throwing a tantrum over their water purity.

Whenever something is privatised it is run to produce the maximum profit from the minimum investment.

In Scotland the water supply is nationalised.

We don't have their problems. 

Edited by Arch Stanton

5 hours ago, BFTD said:

Never heard of this, and part of my job used to be looking for pictures of women's skants on the internet, to the point that I got constant contextual ads for lingerie for six months after leaving the job.

Bit embarrassing to have passers-by thinking I was just some common-or-garden underwear pervert.

oh-sure-john-candy.gif

21 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

The English throwing a tantrum over their water purity.

Whenever something is privatised it is run to produce the maximum profit from the minimum investment.

In Scotland the water supply is nationalised.

We don't have their problems. 

Worst areas for sewage spills in Scotland revealed amid thousands of complaints | STV News

2 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

Growing old is terrible. I'm not even 40 and groan every time I move. My hands were like ice blocks doing up two ratchet straps in the rain yesterday and I'm just back from a 20 minute walk and my feet are fucking freezing.

Plus, my body is starting to reject certain foods. Fair enough, they're not healthy but they're quick and easy. Stop moaning about packaged meatbaws.

It's when you start moaning about how cold it is, is when your body starts to become old......oh.

41 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

oh-sure-john-candy.gif

It was such an arseache in other ways that I really didn't appreciate it at the time.

Even the web designers for PornHub probably just spend their days frantically trying to stop the bukkake banner ads from overlapping the MILF videos before their arsehile bosses notice.

3 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

Growing old is terrible. I'm not even 40 and groan every time I move. My hands were like ice blocks doing up two ratchet straps in the rain yesterday and I'm just back from a 20 minute walk and my feet are fucking freezing.

Plus, my body is starting to reject certain foods. Fair enough, they're not healthy but they're quick and easy. Stop moaning about packaged meatbaws.

When you say ‘reject’ does that mean just shite straight out? Dominos Pizza does that to me, it’s gone in three hours tops. 

4 hours ago, carpetmonster said:

When you say ‘reject’ does that mean just shite straight out? Dominos Pizza does that to me, it’s gone in three hours tops. 

I'll get about an hour until the stomach pain starts then a two or three hour period of gradually getting worse then it's emptying time. Usually right as rain about an hour after that. Apart from last Friday, felt like a wringed out sponge. 

1 minute ago, Derry Alli said:

I'll get about an hour until the stomach pain starts then a two or three hour period of gradually getting worse then it's emptying time. Usually right as rain about an hour after that. Apart from last Friday, felt like a wringed out sponge. 

Aye, sounds familiar. I started getting that in my mid thirties, although if you want a bit of hope, it's never gotten any worse since then. Although everything else is fucked. A frozen shoulder because...I've no idea why, just my left shoulder decided it was going to be fucked...is still twanging a wee bit 8 days later. Sorry about shiteing all over the hope.

7 hours ago, DA Baracus said:

Stretching my man, stretching. Helps big time.

A personal trainer I know said to me a while ago that a good rule of thumb is, over the course of a week to do 1 minute of stretching for every year of your life.

It has really helped me, I generally dont get that awful stiff feeling the day after a game of 5s or whatever these days.

1 hour ago, houston_bud said:

A personal trainer I know said to me a while ago that a good rule of thumb is, over the course of a week to do 1 minute of stretching for every year of your life.

It has really helped me, I generally dont get that awful stiff feeling the day after a game of 5s or whatever these days.

I normally prevent any stiffness the day after 5s by staying completely static during the game. It’s best for everyone concerned.

10 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

It gets worse. 

The noises I make putting socks on are ridiculous and if I have to tie my shoelaces after eating I sound like I'm being tortured.

2 hours ago, carpetmonster said:

Aye, sounds familiar. I started getting that in my mid thirties, although if you want a bit of hope, it's never gotten any worse since then. Although everything else is fucked. A frozen shoulder because...I've no idea why, just my left shoulder decided it was going to be fucked...is still twanging a wee bit 8 days later. Sorry about shiteing all over the hope.

I had frozen shoulder about 8 years ago, it got really bad and was sent by a GP to a specialist, he just said it was that, nothing he could do to help, take painkillers and it will go away in EIGHTEEN MONTHS. 

it went away 18 months later.

2 hours ago, houston_bud said:

After 30 years of playing 5s on hard surfaces at least once a week, the noise my joints make when I get up the next morning sounds like I'm walking on bubble wrap.

2 hours ago, Zetterlund said:

I'm walking on bubble wrap.

I think i preferred Katrina and the Waves version tbh.

Yes you are now singing it aren't you?

Stop it immediately. 

Edited by Melanius Mullarkey

I sleep in an over hundred year Thai house, no mod cons, nothing.  mattress is about 15cm thick on a wooden floor. Mosquito ned and fan.

Wake up when about sunrise every morning, no creeks or soreness.

it helps when it 27 degrees at 6am for sure.

However, when I do sleep in a hotel with aircon, mattress like cloud, I feel fucking shit the next day.

Maybe these 110 yo Monks talk shite, but over pampered it also shite.

Doesn't help Scotland weather  23 degrees here during January and my knuckles my hand started to seace. started a bonfire in the garden to heat up.