The Falkirk FC Thread

38 minutes ago, Balde Bairn said:

Well if we need any indication of how bad Airdrieonians are then that result for them shows it, two men up and they still couldn’t win. Let’s not overestimate what we’re playing in the play-offs. 

Yes, because using a sample size of 18 minutes today as opposed to the 34 games prior, including Falkirk winning 1 out of 4 against Airdrie, makes total sense.

Falkirk have been the better side over the season and will rightfully be favourites. But the idea we are now 'bad' because of today is laughable.

1 hour ago, FFC 1876 said:

Cove still have two games to play so they could potentially go above Arbroath as they are only 3 points behind. That would leave Hamilton last and Arbroath 2nd bottom.

They have to go to Dens Park, so they will lose. They are doomed IMO 

Edited by Back Post Misses

2 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said:

Cove still have two games to play so they could potentially go above Arbroath as they are only 3 points behind. That would leave Hamilton last and Arbroath 2nd bottom.

Aye but I was ignoring the fact that Cove are away at Dundee there's no chance they are picking up a win there. But the championship is a wild league so I suppose it's not beyond the realms of possibility.

Think it will be as you are in terms of the bottom of the championship. Hamilton can’t finish above second bottom place as they have played a game more. I think Cove will lose their last two games (away v Dundee and home v Morton) and Hamilton will beat Arbroath leaving Hamilton second bottom on GD.

1 hour ago, Balde Bairn said:

Well if we need any indication of how bad Airdrieonians are then that result for them shows it, two men up and they still couldn’t win. Let’s not overestimate what we’re playing in the play-offs. 

Comments like this can certainly come back and bite you on the ar*e

At the end of the day it's what happens in the play off games that matter most now, our defeats against Edinburgh or our inability to score against 9 men are now irrelevant.

With Falkirk being on a bit of a bad run I didn't think 'we will pump them in the play offs'.

The play offs are very unpredictable and anything can happen.

Yes Falkirk have been better than us throughout the season, but the teams that won the play offs last season in league 1 & 2 finished 4th place.

Edited by David Fernández

22 minutes ago, Diamonds are Forever said:

Yes, because using a sample size of 18 minutes today as opposed to the 34 games prior, including Falkirk winning 1 out of 4 against Airdrie, makes total sense.

Falkirk have been the better side over the season and will rightfully be favourites. But the idea we are now 'bad' because of today is laughable.

You’re not bad because of 18-minutes today, you’re bad because you’re bad. With our resources Airdrie just shouldn’t be competitive with us. If we lose you can come here and gloat all you want. It won’t change that it’ll be an embarrassment if we lose though.

22 minutes ago, Balde Bairn said:

You’re not bad because of 18-minutes today, you’re bad because you’re bad. With our resources Airdrie just shouldn’t be competitive with us. If we lose you can come here and gloat all you want. It won’t change that it’ll be an embarrassment if we lose though.

I mean.....

f**k sake 

28 minutes ago, Balde Bairn said:

Steady on lad. It was a good win today but c'mon. 

1 hour ago, Craigypar said:

Unless they are playing a team that has the best defensive record in the league no? A team that's on the club record run of unbeaten games maybe?

Record run for L1, all time record? If it’s the latter, I hope the previous record was set during your sojourn further down the leagues, because if it’s not, then it’s a bit of a lame record tbh.

14 hours ago, Balde Bairn said:

You just ken the Airdrie roasters are going to zone in on this one post and claim that every Falkirk supporter thinks that, eh?

20 minutes ago, Hughsie said:

You just ken the Airdrie roasters are going to zone in on this one post and claim that every Falkirk supporter thinks that, eh?

They can do that if they want, we’re closer to bad than good to so if they beat us in the play-off it doesn’t then make them a good side. 
The point is we need to stop building up the teams we’re playing/losing against. We shouldn’t be losing against these teams and it’s time we start playing like a full-time team against part-time footballers. 

Edited by Balde Bairn