The Falkirk FC Thread

I remember being pissed off when McCall left and have hold a grudge against United to this day but I can’t recall being as angry and bitter and hate filled as many Morton fans seem to be. It is just highlighted and more obvious because of social media and sites like this or have they genuinely lost the plot?

3 minutes ago, jagfox99 said:

Brora still got a bit of money behind them?

I think so.  My dad works with one of the directors, I think the only one who doesn't work for CRC Evans, and he hasn't mentioned a change of ownership to me.  He quite often gets invited to hospitality up there.

54 minutes ago, TheScarf said:

Not really your club related. but I see free agent Nick Ross has signed for Brora Rangers.

You have to think he would've been a decent signing for both Falkirk and my club.  Would certainly improve both sides.

Its a Crime that.

1 hour ago, Reggie Perrin said:

This

Everytime I see Falkirk play in a massive match at Hampden or wherever with thousands of fans I turn to 1 of my mates and say this is why we went to that crappy game that time..

I've been at some utter dog shite places where the weather is shite and the ground worse whilst wondering what the f**k am I thinking.

It's crappy away games in  crappy weather watching our crappy team that makes me oh so happy when I stand next to thousands of our gloryhunter brigade at a big match.

Quite amusing when you hear all the excuses they have for why they can't go to places like Greenock on a Saturday but are always free for the big matches. Incredible luck that.

Just now, Gaz FFC said:

Everytime I see Falkirk play in a massive match at Hampden or wherever with thousands of fans I turn to 1 of my mates and say this is why we went to that crappy game that time..

I've been at some utter dog shite places where the weather is shite and the ground worse whilst wondering what the f**k am I thinking.

It's crappy away games in  crappy weather watching our crappy team that makes me oh so happy when I stand next to thousands of our gloryhunter brigade at a big match.

Quite amusing when you hear all the excuses they have for why they can't go to places like Greenock on a Saturday but are always free for the big matches. Incredible luck that.

This ^.

Take a bow sir. Exactly how I feel too.

24 minutes ago, ANEWHOPE said:

I remember being pissed off when McCall left and have hold a grudge against United to this day but I can’t recall being as angry and bitter and hate filled as many Morton fans seem to be. It is just highlighted and more obvious because of social media and sites like this or have they genuinely lost the plot?

For me it was the way ET treated Falkirk over the appointment.

If he had been decent and respectful over the appointment I would have completely been fine but he had to be an absolute dick about it.

My beef was with him and not Utd

11 minutes ago, Gaz FFC said:

For me it was the way ET treated Falkirk over the appointment.

If he had been decent and respectful over the appointment I would have completely been fine but he had to be an absolute dick about it.

My beef was with him and not Utd

To be honest if McCall had simply fecked off at the first approach , yes we would've been pissed off after his BTW comments but there wouldnt have been half the animosity to him and DU.

3 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

To be honest if McCall had simply fecked off at the first approach , yes we would've been pissed off after his BTW comments but there wouldnt have been half the animosity to him and DU.

The 1st offer although paying more than FFC wasn't enough to make him walk away from what was happening at us.

By the time he left late January ET was offering far too ridiculous a wage to turn down and I completely understand why he took it.

Tear in my eye reading that man.

7 minutes ago, Gaz FFC said:

The 1st offer although paying more than FFC wasn't enough to make him walk away from what was happening at us.

By the time he left late January ET was offering far too ridiculous a wage to turn down and I completely understand why he took it.

Yeah but you don't say your staying at Falkirk due to LOYALTY and then bolt when they offer you more cash.  That just makes you out to be a bullshitting wee p***k.  

Did Patrick thistle ever play falkirk at Albion rovers ground?

For some reason I remember this happening, I could have dreamt it I don’t know.

I remember being there maybe 20 odd years ago. Pissing with rain on a winters night, either a Tuesday or Wednesday, standing opposite the main stand under a corrugated asbestos roof with holes all over it. Soaking wet right through. That’s the first time I thought ‘I’m not sure if this is for me’.

You have to go through bad times to appreciate how good the good times actually are.

We’re shite just now, but so what? We’ll be back.

2 minutes ago, ka202 said:

I remember being there maybe 20 odd years ago. Pissing with rain on a winters night, either a Tuesday or Wednesday, standing opposite the main stand under a corrugated asbestos roof with holes all over it. Soaking wet right through. That’s the first time I thought ‘I’m not sure if this is for me’.

You have to go through bad times to appreciate how good the good times actually are.

I remember watching Falkirk play Albion rovers there. Think we perhaps got beat actually. Sure Big Davie Beaton scored . Dreadful place to watch football not helped by the rocks getting flung over the terrace wall by the local neds.

Yeah but you don't say your staying at Falkirk due to LOYALTY and then bolt when they offer you more cash.  That just makes you out to be a bullshitting wee p***k.  

A big speech about how he’s been loyal his full life. Then the phrase that I’ll always remember ‘loyalty is one of my mantras’

Is it?

Is it really?

6 minutes ago, ka202 said:

No. Hamilton played there about 20 years ago though.

Edited by jagfox99

Just now, ka202 said:

A big speech about how he’s been loyal his full life. Then the phrase that I’ll always remember ‘loyalty is one of my mantras’

Is it?

Is it really?

The I'll only ever leave Falkirk to go to one of the old firm up here was another load of pish he spouted at BTW.